Are you fed up with Uber Eats and wish to switch to a different food delivery service? Then, you may want to learn how to delete your Uber Eats account.
Uber Eats is great for getting food delivered to you from a handful of restaurants, but there are several reasons to stop using the service, the main being that you’re spending too much money.
Deleting an Uber Eats account is a smart move if you aren’t using the app or are consistently blowing all your savings on food.
Keep reading, to know how to delete your Uber Eats account. Let’s begin straight away!
Can You Delete an Uber Eats Account?
The only way to delete your Uber Eats account is to also remove your ride-hailing service and entire Uber account.
Additionally, the process of deleting your Uber account starts with a 30-day interval at which your account is deactivated and you have one month to change your mind.
You will lose past credits and your chronological ride history after the deactivation period of 30 days. Your Uber history will also be deleted.
In essence, you can delete your Uber Eats account, but you’ll also lose access to the Uber ride-hailing service.
How to Delete an Uber Eats Account
When deleting your Uber Eats account, follow these steps.
- Use a preferred web browser on your computer, smartphone, or tablet. Visit the official Uber Eats website.
- Select “Sign In“.
- Enter the email address or mobile number associated with your Uber Eats account and select “Next“.
- Type your password and select “Next” again.
- If you have 2FA enabled on your account, you will be sent a four digit code to your mobile phone via a text message within a minute or so. Once you receive this code, enter it into the field on the website and select “Verify“. You should now be logged into your Uber Eats account on the website.
- Select your account name in the top-right corner.
- Select “Help“.
- Select the “Account and Payment Options” heading.
- Select “Delete my Uber Eats account“.
- A new browser tab will open and you’ll be asked to enter your password again. Type it into the field and select “Next“.
- You will be shown all of your connected Uber services that are linked to your account. When you’re ready, click “Continue“.
- Choose a reason for your account deletion.
- Select “Delete account” to confirm the deletion process.
Uber will deactivate your account after you decide to delete it, and you will have up to 30 days to reactivate it if you change your mind.
All you have to do to reactivate your account within 30 days is go to Uber.com and input your login and password.
If You Delete an Uber Eats Account, Do You Still Have Uber?
Unfortunately, if you delete your Uber Eats account, you will lose access to the Uber ride service.
If you deactivate your Uber account, you won’t be able to order food through Uber Eats or hail a ride, as you won’t have your Uber account anymore.
Additionally, you should be aware that deactivating the Uber app on your smartphone or other digital devices will not deactivate your entire Uber account.
Your information will still be on file with the company; your account will only become inactive.
Over time, Uber is likely to delete your account if it’s inactive.
Is Deleting an Uber Eats Account Reversible?
If you deleted your Uber Eats account by accident or because you changed your mind, you can undo it. To reactivate your account, you have 30 days.
All you have to do to reactivate it is go to the Uber website and enter your username and password.
After you delete an Uber Eats account, your account is inactive for 30 days. Uber will delete it completely and permanently when the 30-day term is completed.
Uber will get rid of all unused promos, credits, and rewards.
By now, you should be fully aware of how to delete an Uber Eats account. The Uber Eats website is always available if you ever want some delicious food delivered directly to your door!
I hope this page was of help to you. Please kindly share using social media platforms.
What Happens If I Delete My Uber Eats Account?
You won’t be able to access your account or place another order from Uber Eats if you delete your account. Your orders and delivery history will also be deleted.
Can I Delete My Uber Account and Start Over?
The smartphone app makes it simple to delete your Uber account. A deleted Uber account is temporarily deactivated before being completely removed after 30 days. During the 30-day deactivation period, you can always log back in to reactivate your account.
Is Uber Eats Account Free?
Yes, an Uber Eats account is free. You can create an account on the Uber Eats website or app.
Can You Have More Than Two Uber Eats Accounts?
Yes, you are allowed to have many accounts with different phone numbers. Due to security concerns, it is not advised.
How to Contact the Uber Support Team?
If you need any sort of support, you can contact Uber via tweeting on their Twitter handle, complaining or giving feedback on your Uber Eats app, calling Uber Eats customer care (800) 253-6882, or sending mail to firstname.lastname@example.org.